

## THE COUNCIL FOR AUSTRALASIAN TOURISM AND HOSPITALITY EDUCATION INC (CAUTHE)

ABN: 99 849 437 226

Agenda Meeting of Directors

Thursday 13 February 2025 9:45 – 10:00am (AEST) Sandgate Room, Ground Floor, Brisbane City Hall

## Election of Office bearers

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Election of Office Bearers
  - Chair
  - First Vice Chair
  - Second Vice Chair
  - Treasurer
  - Secretary
- 3. Other positions (for noting)
  - 2026 Conference Convenor/s Dr Anita Manfreda | Prof Simon Pawson
  - Immediate Past Conference Convenor Prof Lisa Ruhanen
  - Immediate Past Chair Prof Erica Wilson, Southern Cross University
  - Public Officer Dr Jennifer Small, University of Technology, Sydney
  - PhD/ECR Liaison Dr Mireia Giux

Co-opted members:

- Committee member (Journal and Publications) Prof Marianna Sigala
- Committee member (PhD Student representative) Wei (Wally) Zhang
- Committee Member (SIG Coordinator) Assoc Prof Tamara Young
- Committee member Dr Richard Aquino
- Committee member Michelle Whitmore
- Committee Member (New) Assoc Prof Glen Croy
- Committee Member (New) Dr Chelsea Gill
- Committee Member (New) Geetha Raani Krishnapilla
- 4. Delegation of authority
- 5. Other business